Live

Pawleys Island
Real Estate

In addition to being one of the most scenic areas in the country, Pawleys Island is also home to numerous award-winning restaurants, world-class golf courses, a wealth of outdoor activities, and a non-commercial, small-town atmosphere. So it’s no wonder that more and more people are thinking about relocating to the “arrogantly shabby,” community.

There’s a lot to consider if you’re looking to make the move, like which neighborhood best suits your needs and what kind of space you’re in the market for.

Like any other resort town, Pawleys Island is made up of several distinctive areas and communities, including Pawleys proper, Litchfield BeachMurrells Inlet, the gated Prince George community, the exclusive Debordieu Colony, Allston Plantation, Hagley Estates, and various golf course subdivisions at Pawleys PlantationRiver ClubTrue Blue, Heritage Plantation and others.

Residential options include everything from oceanfront homes with varying amounts of bedrooms and bathrooms to undeveloped lots on the mainland. For those looking for something smaller and more manageable, Pawleys Island has plenty of condominiums to choose from, with sizes ranging from 600 to 3,000 square feet.

Like they always say about real estate, location is definitely a high priority on the list of things to consider when searching for a new place to live. And once you’ve decided on Pawleys Island as your next destination, you’ll have an abundant amount of sites and settings to think about. And that’s part of the fun!

Read More

Browse By The Area:

Murrells Inlet    Pawleys Island    Georgetown


Real Estate Agents

Carol Jayroe

Carol Jayroe

Phone: 843-237-7711 | Email: carol.jayroe@peacesir.com

As an area native, Carol Jayroe is passionate about helping others find their forever home in Pawleys Island. Her listings […]

View Agent
Claire Yarborough

Claire Yarborough

Phone: (843) 458-6728 | Email: claire.yarborough@peacesir.com

Claire Yarborough and her husband, Paul Yarborough, work as a team at Peace Sotheby’s International Realty. Claire is a South […]

View Agent
Darissa Thompson

Darissa Thompson

Phone: (843) 457-9449 | Email: darissa.thompson@peacesir.com

Darissa Thompson at Peace Sotheby’s International Realty is known for her practical and friendly communication style. Before becoming a real […]

View Agent
Denise Talbert

Denise Talbert

Phone: (843) 520-6333 | Email: denise.talbert@peacesir.com

Denise Talbert has lived in South Carolina her whole life. She graduated from Coker College with a BA in elementary […]

View Agent
Don S Thomas

Don S Thomas

Phone: (843) 240-2198 | Email: don.thomas@peacesir.com

Don S Thomas is the Broker in Charge for the Peace Sotheby’s International Realty office in Pawleys Island. He has […]

View Agent
Geoff Groat

Geoff Groat

Phone: (843) 240-9530 | Email: geoff.groat@peacesir.com

Geoff Groat has been part of the Peace Sotheby’s International Realty sales team since 1986! Before becoming a real estate […]

View Agent
Haywood Brandon

Haywood Brandon

Phone: 843-333-7342 | Email: haywood.brandon@peacesir.com

Haywood Brandon is a Myrtle Beach native who has spent his whole life becoming familiar with the Grand Strand, ranging […]

View Agent
Jack Pate

Jack Pate

Phone: 843-325-0131 | Email: jack.pate@peacesir.com

Jack Pate of Peace Sotheby’s International Realty was born and raise in the area, and knows the creeks, rivers, and […]

View Agent
Jennifer Nichols

Jennifer Nichols

Phone: (843) 602-4084 | Email: jennifer.nichols@peacesir.com

Jennifer Nichols, ABR, is a second generation native of Lowcountry South Carolina. She has been selling real estate along the […]

View Agent
Julia Ryan

Julia Ryan

Phone: 804-955-0625 | Email: julia.ryan@peacesir.com

Julia Ryan combines her love for people, creativity, design, and collaboration to her services as a real estate agent in […]

View Agent
Kat Loftus

Kat Loftus

Phone: (843) 240-1473 | Email: kat.loftus@peacesir.com

Kat Loftus was born and raised in Greenville, South Carolina, but moved to Pawleys Island in 1991 after she married […]

View Agent
Lauren Fournier

Lauren Fournier

Phone: (843) 855-4799 | Email: lauren.fournier@peacesir.com

Lauren Fournier is a Carolina native who was raised in the country but moved to North Myrtle Beach when she […]

View Agent
Lindy Mickle

Lindy Mickle

Phone: (843) 532-7488 | Email: lindy.mickle@peacesir.com

Lindy Mickle has been familiar with the Pawleys Island area for almost her whole life, as she frequently vacationed here […]

View Agent
Nancy Aborn Wuennemann

Nancy Aborn Wuennemann

Phone: (860) 559-4015 | Email: nancy.wuennemann@peacesir.com

Nancy Aborn Wuennamann was born and raised in New Hampshire, had a 20+ year career in Connecticut, and is now […]

View Agent
Pam Giese

Pam Giese

Phone: (843) 318-1317 | Email: pam.giese@peacesir.com

Pam Giese of Peace Sotheby’s International Realty has over 26 years of experience in the Real Estate business. She started […]

View Agent
Paul Yarborough

Paul Yarborough

Phone: 843-458-5638 | Email: paul.yarborough@peacesir.com

Paul Yarborough is a native South Carolinian who has a history in building custom homes, and has been a real […]

View Agent
Perry Peace

Perry Peace

Phone: (843) 241-1509 | Email: perry.peace@peacesir.com

Perry Peace knows quite a bit about the real estate business in our area – he has been in real […]

View Agent
Rhonda Bryant

Rhonda Bryant

Phone: (843) 833-1502 | Email: rhonda.bryant@peacesir.com

Rhonda Bryant of Peace Sotheby’s International Realty is a native of the South Carolina lowcountry. Rhonda’s impeccable customer service has […]

View Agent
Susan Baldwin

Susan Baldwin

Phone: (843) 344-8436 | Email: susan.baldwin@peacesir.com

Susan Baldwin is a third generation native of Georgetown County, providing her with rich relationships throughout the lowcountry community. She […]

View Agent
The Church Team

The Church Team

Phone: (843) 480-5792 | Email: thechurchteam@peacesir.com

Husband-wife team Brad and Elisabeth Church are quite familiar with lowcountry South Carolina as they have been vacationing in DeBordieu […]

View Agent
The Roper Group

The Roper Group

Phone: (843) 450-8273 | Email: theropergroup@peacesir.com

Shawn Roper of The Roper Group at Peace Sotheby’s International Realty joined the team after 20 years of experience in […]

View Agent
Toby Avant

Toby Avant

Phone: (843) 833-9566 | Email: toby.avant@peacesir.com

Toby Avant is a native of Georgetown County, South Carolina and has over 25 years of local customer service and […]

View Agent
Tom Nichols

Tom Nichols

Phone: (843) 602-7977 | Email: tom.nichols@peacesir.com

Tom Nichols started his career in real estate in 1973 in West Virginia and Ohio, and eventually moved to Myrtle […]

View Agent
Tracey Rogers

Tracey Rogers

Phone: (843) 222-6047 | Email: tracey.rogers@peacesir.com

Tracey Rogers of Peace Sotheby’s International Realty is a native of Spartanburg, SC, but grew up spending her summers in […]

View Agent

Related Content

Pawleys Island Homes For Sale: New on the Market This Week

Pawleys Island Homes For Sale: New on the Market This Week

Thinking about a move to Pawleys Island? The Pawleys Island real estate market is booming, and there are many homes […]

Read more
Top Communities in Pawleys Island

Top Communities in Pawleys Island

Looking to relocate to Pawleys Island but don’t know which community would be the best fit for you? We understand […]

Read more
All listings provided by the Coastal Carolinas Association of REALTORS® MLS. IDX information is provided by the Coastal Carolinas Association of REALTORS® for consumer's personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing, data is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed accurate by the MLS.